3rd edition 2006 Musical heritage in Moroccan cinema

3rd edition 2006

 Musical heritage in Moroccan cinema

r3f1

The ICC held its third meeting from 10 to 12th November 2006. The organizers confirmed their intention to ensure the continuity and relevance of this activity while meeting their promises to the city to provide a yearly appointment to implement a multidimensional cultural development.

This meeting was argued by the theme: ‘Musical Heritage in Moroccan cinema’ which was well appreciated by the parties present: participants and guests. And the films selected for the program of the meeting responded forcefully to the theme, such as ‘Trance’  by Ahmed El Maanouni that replicates the experience of the famous group Nas El Ghiwan  and ‘Dmouaa chikhat’ by Ali Safi and the film ‘ tears of regret ‘by Hassan El Mufti.  The director Kamal Kamal  and his ‘Moroccan Symphony’ were also honored. The Amazigh film was present through the film ‘ait gharra dounit’ by Amine Naqrachi.

r3f3

Parallel to film screening other activities took place in this case the signature of the film critic Hamid Tbatou’s book ‘Issues of Moroccan Cinema: the anchoring of the imaginary

A conference was held under the theme chosen for the meeting enriched by the presence of Moulay Driss Jaidi,  Ahmed Sijlmassi , Brahim Zerkani Boubker El Hihi, Abdelilah Jaouhari and Hamid Tbatou.

Overview of the theme of the conference

 r3f2

The Moroccan cinema remained poor in musical film that has developed as a genre with its own language and its own rhetoric. Some isolated experiences have an ethnographic and folk profile, their references are the dominant model namely the Indian and Egyptian film.  This cloning was used to establish a benchmark identity of Moroccan cinema and its nationalist project.

r3f4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

3ème édition 2006 Patrimoine musical dans le cinéma marocain

3ème édition

Patrimoine musical dans le cinéma marocain

r3f1

 Le CCI a organisé sa troisième rencontre du 10 au12 novembre 2006. Les organisateurs ont affirmé ainsi leur intention d’assurer la continuité et la pertinence de cette activité tout en répondant à leurs promesses vis avis de la ville de la doter d’un rendez vous annuel visant a instaurer un développement culturel multidimensionnel.

Cette rencontre s’est fait valoir par le thème choisi : «  le patrimoine musical dans le cinéma marocain » qui a été bien apprécié par les parties présentes : participants et invités. Ainsi les films choisis pour le programme de la rencontre ont répondu avec force à la thématique, notamment «  Transe » d’Ahmed El Maanouni qui reproduit l’expérience du célèbre groupe Nas el Ghiwan et  « Dmouaa chikhat » de Ali Safi et le film «  les larmes du regret » de Hassan El Moufti. Le réalisateur kamal kamal et sa « symphonie marocaine » ont été aussi à l’honneur. Le film amazigh a été présent à son tour à travers le film  « ait gharra dounit » d’Amine Naqrachi.

Parallèlement aux projections d’autres activités ont eu lieu en l’occurrence la signature du critique Hamid Tbatou de son livre « les enjeux du cinema marocain : l’ancrage de l’imaginaire ».

Une conférence à été tenue autour du thème choisi pour la rencontre enrichie par la présence entre autres de Moulay Driss Jaidi, Ahmed Sijlmassi, Brahim Zerkani, Boubker El Hihi, Abdelilah Jaouhari et Hamid Tbatou.

r3f3

Aperçu sur le thème de la conférence

r3f4

La filmographie marocaine est resté pauvre en matière de film musical qui s’est instauré en tant que genre cinématographique ayant son propre langage et sa propre rhétorique.

r3f2

Toute fois certaines expériences isolées présentent un profil folklorique et Ethnographique, leur références étant le modèle dominant a savoir le film indien et égyptien. Ce clonage a permis de fonder un repère identitaire du cinéma marocain et de son projet nationaliste.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>